LDCdistrict6

~ My journey & joy through CAL & AFG adventures ~

N. FL Spring Assembly 2014 – Day 2 of 3

Leave a comment

S-73 NewWHAT I LEARNED:  Breaking news!  There is a brand new booklet coming out very soon: “Talk to Each Other  – Resolving Conflicts Within Al-Anon” (item # S-73).  This is a service tool that will also be sold as a combo set as item # K-70 that will include 2012’s “Conflict Resolution – Wallet Card” (item # S-71) & 2013’s “Using the Traditions in Conflict Resolution” (item # S-72).  As soon as I have more info, I will update this blog entry & when I actually receive them from the World Service Office I’ll post a notice to my Twitter account: @LDCdistrict6.

**1st UPDATE (5/6/14): As of as today, WSO has told me they do not have a specific date on when this new item will be available.

**2nd UPDATE (5/8/14): Per the WSO, “Al-Anon’s newest service tool, the Using Al-Anon Principles to Resolve Conflicts (item # K-70) kit, was introduced at the 2014 World Service Conference & will be widely available to the membership in July.”

Questions or comments are always welcome!

