LDCdistrict6

~ My journey & joy through CAL & AFG adventures ~

CAL – Item # S-17 – Are You Troubled by Someone’s Drinking?

Leave a comment

S-17WHAT I LEARNED:  1. This is the fourth item in the Professional Packet & is one of my top selling outreach items – now I can see why.  This questionnaire is written very broadly so it can apply to anyone affected by alcoholism – including adult children of alcoholics & kids that might be thinking about Alateen as well.

2. This item could almost double as a list of coping mechanisms, games I played, & the emotional impact of my attempts to control the uncontrollable.  So if someone asks me “What were you like before the program & what did you do?” I can hand them this leaflet & say, “Here’s a list of 20 things just to start off with!”

Questions or comments are always welcome!

